Home > Uncategorized > Listen to some capoeira songs!

Listen to some capoeira songs!

I found some MP3s courtesy of http://www.capoeirajacobina-arte.com and thought I’d share them with you 🙂

A HORA E ESSA

RODA MARAVILHOSA AUAUE

ME LEVA NA BAHIA

MARINHEIRO SOU

The beauty of capoeira lies also in the music – and this is something that I’m learning more about with each day.  If you’re free Monday 24th May, make and share some music with us at our workshop on how we can use capoeira to build stronger, more vibrant communities!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. KErstin Liebchen
    May 17, 2010 at 11:18 am

    very catchy and the little clips look as if the movements might even be managable for me to master – oh, lord give me more time so I can squeeze in even more activity in my full life 🙂

  2. Rio
    May 29, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    Yeah… I still remember years ago when I watched a movie about capoeira… They fighting with beautiful moves and Nice songs…

    • May 29, 2010 at 11:03 pm

      Hi Rio! Yes, the songs are great! i think they provide people with another mode of learning and another means of engaging with capoeira and with each other 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

