Home > Uncategorized > Teething problems

Teething problems

Gripped by fear and indecision, I have taken a lot longer than I had hoped to get this site up and running.  As testimony to this, I must confess that I have even started and scrapped an earlier blog when a spontaneous change of idea came to life in my head, making my previous blog address/title profoundly irrelevant.  As a result of all this, I now have an overwhelming backlog of thoughts and light-bulb moments I’m hoping to catch up on in forthcoming posts.

For me, it was not so much the technical side of it that got me unstuck (though I’m discovering more each day just how little of this technology I know!)…My fear and indecision stemmed more from the conceptual side of things – How can the content be structured? How will I pull it together?  How do I publish something that is yet to take a clear form in my mind?  Of course, I’m gradually letting go of my die-hard predispositions to get things right before I commit them to paper, so to speak.  Being told time and again that blogging itself is often the process that will get me to greater clarity was still not enough to get me doing it.  When it all came down to it, I just had to take that leap of faith.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 6, 2010 at 10:39 am

    Ooh what an interesting insight: I’ve alaways assumed it would be the technology that created a wall for people. I hadn’t thought about the need to know the map before taking the first step. I’m keen to know if the blogging process achieves this for you – that was the idea but let’s see if te theory matches the practice.

  2. April 7, 2010 at 12:44 am

    Ooh…my first comment! What an unexpected thrill! Thank you, Lynda! I’m hopeful that the reflections I keep here will assist me in developing my thinking around the project 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

